Skip to content

Adjunct and Joint Faculty

Joint Faculty

Kevin T. Clarno, Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Research interests: scientific computing software development for multi-physics applications, radiation transport, nuclear reactor physics and nuclear fuel analysis.

Jess C. Gehin, Associate Professor, Ph.D. MIT
Research interests: reactor physics and analysis, advanced reactors, nuclear fuel cycle, modeling and simulation

Yutai Katoh, Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Tokyo, Japan
Research interests: development and characterization of ceramics, graphite, composites and other advanced materials for severe environment applications. Effects of particle irradiation in metals, alloys and ceramics.

Ashley C. Stowe, Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Florida State University
Research interests: radiation detection and instrument development

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Brian Anderson, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Andrei I. Apostoaei, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Steven Arndt, Adjunct Professor
Dr. Mark Artz, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Douglas Bowen, Lecturer
Dr. Joseph Bowling, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. David H. Cook, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Keith Eckerman, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Philip Edmondson, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. John Farquharson, Lecturer
Mr. Dyrk Greenhalgh, Lecturer
Dr. Mark Harrison, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Hash Hashemian, Adjunct Professor
Mr. Christopher Haught, Lecturer
Dr. Paul A. Hausladen, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Samantha Hedrick, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. David Hoelzer, Research Associate Professor
Dr. F. Owen Hoffman, Adjunct Professor
Dr. David E. Holcomb, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Mr. Calvin Hopper, Lecturer
Dr. Alan Icenhour, Adjunct Professor
Dr. Erik B. Iverson, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Rajesh Maingi, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Jose March-Leuba, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Gloria Mei, Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr. Charles Melcher, Adjunct Research Professor
Dr. Trent Nichols, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Chet Ramsey, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Brandon P. Rasmussen, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Mr. Christopher Robinson, Lecturer
Mr. Ross Robinson, Lecturer
Dr. Matthew Reinke, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Richard G. Taylor, Lecturer
Dr. Kurt Terrani, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Joseph Thie, Adjunct Professor
Dr. Aleksay H. Urmanov, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Colin West, Adjunct Professor
Dr. Robert M. Westfall, Teaching Associate
Dr. Mark Williams, Adjunct Professor
Dr. Graydon L. Yoder, Jr., Adjunct Professor

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.