Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors consists of high-level managerial and technical executives from government, education, business, and industry. The purpose of the board is to provide influence, advocacy, counsel, and support to ensure that the programs, activities, and initiatives of the department are national in scope and that the department is increasingly recognized as a major center of excellence for nuclear education and research.

Bradley Adams
Vice President
Southern Nuclear
Operating Company, Inc.
William Condon
Vice President
URS Corporation
Harold Connor Jr.
Senior Executive UCOR LLC an AECOM-led partnership with Jacobs
David Czufin
Senior Vice President
Eng.& OPS Support
Tennessee Valley Authority
BOA-Daniel-Russell-Med-Res.jpg dr-jess-c-gehin
Russell Daniel
Bechtel Nuclear, Security and Environmental (NS&E)
Jess Gehin
Chief Scientist, Nuclear Science & Technology Directorate at Idaho National Laboratory
Neal Zapp
Space Radiation Analysis Group NASA
Hash Hashemian
Analysis and Measurement Services Corporation
Alan Icenhour Dr. Daniel Ingersoll
Yassin Hassan
Texas A&M University
Head of Nuclear Engineering Department
Alan Icenhour
Associate Laboratory Director Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Dan Ingersoll
Senior Technical Advisor, Research Collaborations NuScale Power
Lisa Marshall
Director of Outreach, Retention, and Engagement
North Carolina State University
Nuclear Engineering
sarah-roberts Headshot-Tighe Smith - Paragon
Arthur Motta
Chair of the Nuclear Engineering Program Penn State University
Sarah Roberts
Vice President
Health, Energy and Environment
Oak Ridge Associated Universities
Tighe Smith
Sales Director
ATC Nuclear
William C. Tindal
Y-12 Site Manager
Consolidated Nuclear Security, LLC
Robert Granata
Gregory Ashley
Bechtel Power Corp.
Travis Tate
Chief, Division of Spent Fuel Management
US Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Clayton Scott
Deputy, Global I&C Business Unit
Robert Granata
Vice President,
Maritime Operations
HII Nuclear