Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Campus Awards Round-Up

Numerous awards are distributed across the university late in the spring semester. We’re proud to announce NE faculty and students have been recognized as outlined below.

Chancellor’s Honors and Academic Honors

“These ceremonies celebrate the best and brightest of our university,” said Chancellor Donde Plowman. “As the state’s flagship land-grant institution, we are committed to teaching, research, and service. The exceptional students, faculty, and staff being honored truly understand what it means to be a Volunteer—to have the courage to step forward in leadership and service. Each one of them is committed to making our campus and our community better, and their stories are inspiring.”

Commission for Disability Undergraduate Student Award

This award honors an undergraduate student who is a champion for support and recognition of people with disabilities.
NE recipient: Madison Allen

View the full list of TCE winners.

Tickle College of Engineering Awards

Professional Promise in Research Award: Nicholas Brown
Research Achievement Award: Ivan Maldonado

View the full list of winners.

Volunteer of Distinction Awards

These awards are presented each spring by the Office of the Provost in the categories of Extraordinary Academic Achievement, Extraordinary Professional Promise, Outstanding Scholar Athlete, and Top Collegiate Scholars. NE 2022 recipients are:

Winner Award
Annie Berens Top Collegiate Scholars
Kenneth Bott Top Collegiate Scholars
David Burgess Top Collegiate Scholars
Neal Gaffin Professional Promise

View the full list of TCE winners.