Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Students

UT graduate researcher Elizabeth Martinez was selected for the Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowship Programme by the International Atomic Energy Agency.

UT’s Department of Nuclear Engineering has chosen Bailey Bertrand as its October 2022 Student Service Award winner.

UT has been selected to host the 2023 American Nuclear Society student conference to be held in April 2023.

Nicholas Branam has earned recognition for his role in the American Nuclear Society UT Chapter and in planning the 2023 ANS Student Conference.

Recent publications earned nuclear engineering PhD students Neal Gaffin and Alexandre Solomon Innovations in Nuclear Technology R&D Awards.

PhD candidate Alyssa Hayes spoke about two Nuclear Grand Challenges as a President’s Special Session panelist at the 2022 ANS Annual Meeting.

Several faculty and students have been recognized with numerous awards distributed across the university this spring.

Glenn Parris was named the April winner of the department’s Student Service Award for going above and beyond his duties.

The department recently held its awards ceremony for 2021–22, recognizing the efforts of students, faculty, and staff.

Eight undergraduate and four graduate students received scholarships and fellowships from the Nuclear Engineering University Program, the most of any institution.