Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Faculty

Dept. Head Wes Hines, Associate Professor Jamie Coble, and Assistant Professor Vlad Sobes receive support for their research from the US Department of Energy.

Zinkle Faculty Fellow Livia Casali has been selected for a US Department of Energy Early Career Award for her work in advancing fusion technology.

UT Zinkle Fellow and Assistant Professor Livia Casali has been named an ITER Fellow for her work in developing fusion technology.

Several faculty and students have been recognized with numerous awards distributed across the university this spring.

Professor Ivan Maldonado helped EECS Assistant Professor Hector Pulgar connect Lenoir City High School students to engineering and UT.

The department recently held its awards ceremony for 2021–22, recognizing the efforts of students, faculty, and staff.

In a major breakthrough, Assistant Professor Vladimir Sobes demonstrated a new formula to better predict the probability of fission.

David Donovan and Livia Casali give an overview of the impact of a fusion experiment at the Joint European Torus (JET) experiment in England.

Zinkle Fellow Livia Casali was one of two nuclear scientists who spoke to The Conversation Weekly in a recent podcast episode about a fusion breakthrough.

Associate Professor Eric Lukosi is researching a way to enable liquid-fueled molten salt reactor operators to test the plasma on site with great accuracy and less cost.