Skip to content
2017 TMS awards ceremony - Zinkle2017 TMS awards ceremony - Zinkle

Zinkle Selected for 2017 Institute of Metals Lecture and Robert Franklin Mehl Award

Dr. Steven J. Zinkle has been selected as the recipient of the 2017 Institute of Metals Lecture and Robert Franklin Mehl Award. The lecture and award will be conveyed on March 1, 2017, in connection with the 146th Annual Meeting of The Minerals, Metals and Materials Society (TMS) in San Diego, California. This award recognizes an outstanding scientific leader by inviting him/her to present a lecture at the Society’s Annual Meeting on a technical subject of particular interest to members in the materials science and application of metals program areas. This award is considered a TMS pinnacle award. The honoree’s lecture will be published in Metallurgical and Materials Transaction A. Zinkle is the UT/ORNL Governor’s Chair for Nuclear Materials.

For more information, click here.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier