Skip to content

Wirth Inducted as AAAS Fellow

Dr. Brian Wirth, UT/ORNL Governor’s Chair for Computational Nuclear Engineering, was officially inducted as a new AAAS Fellow on Saturday, February 18, at the AAAS meeting in Boston. He was named a 2016 AAAS Fellow in the Physics section with a citation was for “advancing knowledge of radiation damage mechanisms and fuel performance in fission and fusion energy via multiscale modeling using high performance computing validated by experiments.”

Read more about AAAS here.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier