Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue


Faculty, Staff, and Student
2018 Award Recipient Celebrations!

Tickle College of Engineering Award Dinner

Tickle 18 Award Staff APearson Tickle College of Engineering’s Dean Wayne Davis and Associate Dean Masood Parang, at left and right, presented the Outstanding Staff Awards. From second left are Kathy Williams, David Rogers, Ashly Pearson, and Yvette Gooden.
tickle award 18 teacher coble Teaching Award recipients included, from left with Dean Davis, Jenny Retherford, Eric Wade, Mike Berry, Kamrul Islam, Jamie Coble, and Jon Hathaway.
Tickle 18 award Donovan Assistant Professors David Donovan, at left, and James Coder, third from left, received the Dean’s Junior Faculty Research Excellence Awards, presented by Dean Davie and Associate Dean William Dunne, far right.
Tickle 18 award Lukosi
Dean Davis and Associate Dean Dunne presented research awards to, from left, Haixuan Xu, Cong Trinh, Andy Sarles, Garrett Rose, and Eric Lukosi.

Department of Nuclear Engineering

Awards Dinner

UTK HofFame 18 Gordon Fee The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Nuclear Engineering 2018 Hall of Fame Award was presented to Gordon Fee by Wes Hines.
NE Prof of Year 18 Nuclear Engineering Professor of the year went to Lawrence Heilbronn by Steven Zinkle.
Outstanding staff 18 Nuclear Engineering Outstanding Staff Award was presented to Amanda Lovelace by Steven Zinkle.
ANS honor society 18 Martin Grossbeck presented the Alpha Nu Sigma National Honor Society Awards. Recipients pictured from left to right are Andrew Volkovitsky, Eric O’Quinn, Miss Brooke McMurrer, Kelsa Benensky, Abena Agyehwaa Otchere-Boateng, Andrew Shayotovich, and Martin Grossbeck.
outstanding student ambassador 18 Outstanding Student Ambassador Awards were presented to Kalie Knecht and Andrew Volkovitsky by Amanda Lovelace.
outstanding undergrad researcher 18 ORNL’s Robert Duckworth and Eric Lukosi presented the Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award to Sarah Davis.
PhD Graduate reasearch 18 excellence award Jason Hayward presented Raul Palomares the PhD Graduate Research Excellence Award.
Outstanding GTA 18 award Tyler Steiner received the Outstanding GTA Award by Jason Hayward.
masters graduate reasearch 18 excellence awards a Angela Simone was awarded the Masters Graduate Research Excellence Award by Jason Hayward.
masters graduate research 18 excellence award b Vikram Singh was awarded the Masters Graduate Research Excellence Award by Jason Hayward.
top senior 18 academic award Top Senior Academic Awards went to Travis Greene, Christopher Haseler, Austin Mullern, and Jonathan T. Mitchell from Wes Hines.
 top junior 18 academic award Top Junior Academic Awards went to Jonathan Farmer, Jason Matheny, and Kalie Knecht from Wes Hines.
top freshman 18 award Top Freshmen Academic Awards went to Madison Tippet and Sean Moran from Wes Hines.

Chancellors Honors Banquet

Assistant professor and Southern Company Faculty Fellow Jamie Coble was the recipient of the Angie Warren Perkins Award. Named for the first dean of women at UT, it honors outstanding leadership in campus governance or administration at the level of department head, director, or below.

NE students were also able to take home some awards at the Chancellors Honors banquet.

Extraordinary Professional Promise Awards:

  • Raul Irvin Palomares
  • Fan Zhang

Extraordinary Academic Achievement:

  • Christopher J. Haseler

Top Collegiate Scholar Awards:

  • Jonathan Trent Mitchell
  • Austin Daniel Mullen


Congratulations everyone!