Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Students Win Local ANS Chapter Awards

Madison Ratner, Madison Allen, Anthony Tom, and Miller McSwain.

Top, left to right: Madison Ratner and Madison Allen. Bottom, left to right: Anthony Tom and Miller McSwain.

The Oak Ridge and Knoxville Section of the American Nuclear Society (ANS) recently selected graduate student Madison Ratner and undergraduate student Madison Allen as the winners of its annual scholarship for two students studying nuclear-related coursework within area zip codes.

These zip codes include the University of Tennessee, Vanderbilt University, and any other college or university that offers nuclear-related research or coursework, and the awards are for up to $1,000.

Additionally, undergraduate students Miller McSwain and Anthony Tom were each presented with the Oak Ridge and Knoxville Section of the ANS Undergraduate Achievement Award.