Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: ANS

PhD candidate Alyssa Hayes spoke about two Nuclear Grand Challenges as a President’s Special Session panelist at the 2022 ANS Annual Meeting.

The American Nuclear Society profiled UT’s Department of Nuclear Engineering in its online magazine, Nuclear Newswire, calling it “an anchor nationally in training the best and brightest nuclear engineers.”

Doctoral student Sydney Copp is the most recent winner of the Department of Nuclear Engineering’s Student Service Award.

The January issue of Nuclear News, a publication by the American Nuclear Society, included four industry predictions for 2022 by UT faculty.

Senior Emma Houston won the January Student Service Award for activities that make her an outstanding ambassador for the nuclear engineering department.

Graduate student Alyssa Hayes is the latest recipient of the department’s Nuclear Engineering Student Service Award.

Doctoral student Yan-Ru Lin received the American Nuclear Society Mark Mills Award, which honors the best original technical publication by a graduate student.

Junior Katy Worrell has earned the first-ever Nuclear Engineering Student Service Award issued by the department.

The Oak Ridge and Knoxville Section of the American Nuclear Society selected Madison Ratner and Madison Allen to receive its annual scholarship award. Miller McSwain and Anthony Tom received its Undergraduate Achievement Award.

Research Assistant Professor Fan Zhang is the recipient of the 2021 Ted Quinn Early Career Award from the American Nuclear Society.