Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Tag Archives: American Nuclear Society

Professor Guillermo Ivan Maldonado has been promoted to Fellow by the American Nuclear Society, an honor that recognizes advancements of nuclear science.

Alan Icenhour and Loong Yong are the newest members of the Department of Nuclear Engineering’s Hall of Fame. They were inducted in April 2024.

Four UT NE students won the 2023 American Nuclear Society Student Design Competition with a subcritical assembly proposal created for their Senior Design Project.

The nuclear engineering department at the University of Tennessee recently hosted the 2022 American Nuclear Society student conference.

UT doctoral student John Pevey was selected by the American Nuclear Society for its Mark Mills Award.

Lawrance Townsend, Chancellor’s Professor Emeritus, recently received the Rockwell Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Nuclear Society.

UT has been selected to host the 2023 American Nuclear Society student conference to be held in April 2023.

Nicholas Branam has earned recognition for his role in the American Nuclear Society UT Chapter and in planning the 2023 ANS Student Conference.

PhD candidate Alyssa Hayes spoke about two Nuclear Grand Challenges as a President’s Special Session panelist at the 2022 ANS Annual Meeting.

The American Nuclear Society profiled UT’s Department of Nuclear Engineering in its online magazine, Nuclear Newswire, calling it “an anchor nationally in training the best and brightest nuclear engineers.”