Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Alumni

Alumna Nikki Maginn has created a career for herself in the nuclear industry as director of engineering operations at a nuclear power plant developer.

The department recently inducted three new members into its Hall of Fame and celebrated two who were selected in 2020 but were COVID-delayed.

After a successful experience at UT, alumna Fan Zhang (’19) joined Georgia Tech as an assistant professor in July 2021.

Alumnus Micah Folsom won the Best National Laboratory Collaboration award at the Defense Nuclear Nonproliferation Research and Development University Program Review.

Jamie Porter (BS/NE ’08; MS/NE ’09; PhD/NE ’12) was the first African American woman to graduate from the Department of Nuclear Engineering.

The American Nuclear Society chapter at the University of Puerto Rico Mayagüez invited guests from the Department of Nuclear Engineering […]

Alumnus Mohammad Khan, Associate Professor Eric Lukosi, and John D. Tickle Professor Lawrence Heilbronn are exploring radiotherapy treatment for COVID-19 patients.

Professor Emeritus Lee Dodds and former Ford Foundation Professor and Oak Ridge National Laboratory researcher John Mihalczo are the 2020 […]

Knoxville resident C. Craig Smith, PE, former Vice-President of Tau Beta Pi Engineering Honor Society, was named the association’s President, […]

By Laura Tenpenny. Anthony (Tony) Buhl devoted his career to the safe operation, decommissioning, and clean-up of nuclear facilities unheard […]