Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Tag Archives: The Source 2020

Alumnus Mohammad Khan, Associate Professor Eric Lukosi, and John D. Tickle Professor Lawrence Heilbronn are exploring radiotherapy treatment for COVID-19 patients.

The Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP) of the US Department of Energy funds millions of dollars in research being conducted […]

Congratulations to the following faculty members who will start the 2020 fall semester with well-earned promotions and/or tenure. Promoted to […]

Professor Emeritus Lee Dodds and former Ford Foundation Professor and Oak Ridge National Laboratory researcher John Mihalczo are the 2020 […]

Three nuclear engineering doctoral students—Jacob Gorton, Richard Hernandez, and Alex Wheeler, along with materials science engineering doctoral student Daniel Rutstrom—recently […]

Dear UTNE community, You have no doubt seen countless statements condemning the killing of George Floyd and others. We join […]

In the American Nuclear Society (ANS) Professional Division Awards, Professor Richard T. Wood was honored with the Don Miller Award […]

Assistant Professor Vlad Sobes has received the Early Career Reactor Physicist Award from the American Nuclear Society (ANS). This award […]

A recent publication by UT-Oak Ridge National Laboratory Governor’s Chair Brian Wirth, UT post-doctoral researcher Dwaipayan Dasgupta, and Professor Dimitrios […]

Micah Folsom, a recent doctoral graduate in nuclear engineering, has invented a radiation detector design that may one day be […]