Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Tag Archives: The Source 2021

Graduate student Jonah Duran relaunched the student organization Vols on the Fly, which is focused on the conservation of freshwater ecosystems and habitats, in late 2019.

UT students received a total of 12 NEUP scholarship awards, which is double the number received by the next highest awarded university.

UT’s Department of Nuclear Engineering recognized several students who published their first peer-reviewed journal article with the Student First Step Award.

Rachel Stewart, a sophomore minoring in nuclear decommissioning and environmental management, received the Environmental Leadership Award—Engagement.

NE sophomore Anthony Tom recently presented on fusion research at the 18th Annual TLSAMP Conference.

Research Assistant Professor Deborah Penchoff will serve an official role with the American Chemical Society for the 2021–2023 period.

Associate Professor Nick Brown is the latest recipient of The Landis Young Member Engineering Achievement Award bestowed by the American Nuclear Society.

Jamie Porter (BS/NE ’08; MS/NE ’09; PhD/NE ’12) was the first African American woman to graduate from the Department of Nuclear Engineering.

Madison Allen is one of 54 students to receive the Marva Rudolph Scholarship from UT’s Office of Diversity and Engagement.

Wes Hines, Maik Lang, Jamie Coble, David Donovan, and Michelle McBee received faculty and staff awards from UT’s Tickle College of Engineering.