Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Staff

The Department of Homeland Security has granted SMRC director Charles Melcher $2.25 million to develop new semiconductors for use in nuclear security programs.

Fusion researcher Ane Lasa has been appointed to a committee that advises the US Department of Energy on programmatic planning for fusion and plasma research.

The department recently held its awards ceremony for 2021–22, recognizing the efforts of students, faculty, and staff.

The Department of Nuclear Engineering visited Vine Middle Magnet School’s 2021 College and Career Fair.

Administrative Specialist Marisa Hipsher joined the department in fall 2020 and assists with timetable scheduling, grad program administration, and much more.

Wes Hines, Maik Lang, Jamie Coble, David Donovan, and Michelle McBee received faculty and staff awards from UT’s Tickle College of Engineering.

Administrative Specialist Lydia Sharp was hired into UT’s pool for temp workers in April 1988, where she worked in various […]

Due to the pandemic, the nuclear engineering department was not able to host its annual awards banquet in person. However, […]

Academic and administrative colleagues of the Tickle College of Engineering show appreciation for each other every day as a matter […]

Gina Hale has a few things on her administrative plate as the human resources specialist for the nuclear engineering department. She […]